• Author:Andreas Mueller
  • Comments:1

BEST award winners 2014

The Association of Talent Development (atd, aka ASTD) annually rewards organisations with a ‘BEST award’, that demonstrate enterprise-wide success as a result of the learning function. Here are this year’s top organisations and some of their representatives:

  1. Cognizant (US) – Hariraj Vijayakumar
  2. University Health System (US) – Jacqueline Burandt, 5-time winner
  3. The Aerospace Corporation (US) – Albert Hoheb
  4. Mindtree Ltd. (India), Meenalochani Kumar, 2-time winner
  5. Tech Mahindra (India), Isha Mandloi, 2-time winner
  6. Deloitte LLP (US), Ashley Goodall, 8-time winner
  7. Verizon (US), Lou Tedrick, 2-time winner
  8. IBM (US), Ted Hoff, 4-time winner
  9. Walgreens (US), Sal Venegas
  10. MGM Resorts International (US), Christopher Henry
  11. Quanta Computer (Taiwan), Oscar Lo, 2-time winner
  12. FM Global (US), Jonathan Hall
  13. Sutherland Global (US), Sushmit Sarkar
  14. TELUS (Canada), Dan Pontefract, 9-time winner
  15. WNS Global (India), Bindu Vinodhan

Should we be surprised, that not a single European company found its way into the TOP40?

Tags: ,